laurabwilliamsdesigns

Everyday You Are Running For Your Life

In Writing on January 31, 2013 at 6:04 pm

No, really. Every step you take is taking you towards something or away from something. Where are you going? What are you running from? Some days I just need to sit back and think about stuff.
As I have mentioned on this blog I am dealing with some health issues that have dramatically changed how I need to get things done. I guess it will also affect how long I have to get things done but I don’t really think I am ready to talk about that. Nope. Not at all.

So, how am I going to get things done? My first instinct is to do what I always do…work. I have been working my ass off. I have accomplished so much since the first of January that I am going to pause and give myself a high five. (slap) It amazes me how many amazing people are putting information on the internet to educate and inspire. It’s crazy. I have learned boatloads on freelancing and article writing and life in general. I promise as soon as I am a bit more stable I am giving back. I will give back a lot. Promise.

Now, let’s chat about Usain Bolt. Usain Bolt, the fastest man in the world. He’s ridiculous. He could have given up due to injuries or for financial reasons, but he didn’t, He kept running. In his own words, “For me, I’m focused on what I want to do. I know what I need to do to be a champion, so I’m working on it.” That’s all any of us can so is work on “it”, whatever our “it” is. I may not be the best in the world at anything but I know I can be the best I can be.
I’ll just keep working and putting one foot in front of the other. I will leave some stuff behind and look forward to things in front of me.

“Greatness is a lot of small things done well, stacked up on each other.” –Baltimore Ravens Linebacker Ray Lewis

Here is a link to the lyrics for the song played in the video
http://www.azlyrics.com/lyrics/nas/strongwillcontinue.html

Leave a Reply

The Daily Think

Laura Quick's book The Quick Guide To Parenting is available to order on Amazon. A perfect gift for parents.

ILLUSTRATION AGE

THE ULTIMATE RESOURCE FOR ILLUSTRATORS

Little Wolf

Art Blog of Maryanna Hoggatt

Why? Because Science.

Combating Stupidity Since 2012

Bones Don't Lie

Current News in Mortuary Archaeology and Bioarchaeology

Violent metaphors

Thoughts from the intersection of science, pseudoscience, and conflict.

Ryan Bolton.

Writer. Photographer. Bearded.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Post it Notes from my Idiot Boss

delivered directly to my computer monitor on an all too regular basis...

Listful Thinking

Listless: Lacking zest or vivacity

THE SURFING PIZZA

essays, nostalgia, humor, and weirdness

Leadership Freak

Empowering Leaders 300 Words at a Time

Richard Wiseman

Quirky mind stuff

