laurabwilliamsdesigns

Why Is It That Sometimes When We Face Death That Is When We Start To Live?…For Mom Day 19

In Breast Cancer on October 19, 2013 at 7:03 am

800px-Passport_pages_30-31

Below is a wonderful article on how some women began to take risks in their lives after a breast cancer diagnosis. This happens often. Between the time my Mom went into remission and her cancer returned she traveled through Europe and went to Thailand. These were dreams of hers that she finally fulfilled. With my own health situation I find myself similarly motivated. If I don’t do it know I may not be able to do it later. My dream is to write a book. I have wanted to all my life but instead I worked and raised kids as a single parent. Now is my chance. I have joined the National Novel Writer Month which is a 30 day competition that begins Nov. 1st. During the month of November you write 50K words. While I am not sure that I will make the goal I know that I will write and that’s a start.

Have you stared on your bucket list? I would love to hear about your experience.

Read this article:

‘I felt invincible’: After breast cancer diagnoses, some women take big risks

Leave a Reply

The Daily Think

Laura Quick's book The Quick Guide To Parenting is available to order on Amazon. A perfect gift for parents.

ILLUSTRATION AGE

THE ULTIMATE RESOURCE FOR ILLUSTRATORS

Little Wolf

Art Blog of Maryanna Hoggatt

Why? Because Science.

Combating Stupidity Since 2012

Bones Don't Lie

Current News in Mortuary Archaeology and Bioarchaeology

Violent metaphors

Thoughts from the intersection of science, pseudoscience, and conflict.

Ryan Bolton.

Writer. Photographer. Bearded.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Post it Notes from my Idiot Boss

delivered directly to my computer monitor on an all too regular basis...

Listful Thinking

Listless: Lacking zest or vivacity

THE SURFING PIZZA

essays, nostalgia, humor, and weirdness

Leadership Freak

Empowering Leaders 300 Words at a Time

Richard Wiseman

Quirky mind stuff

