laurabwilliamsdesigns

31 Posts for Breast Cancer Awareness Month…For Mom Day 31

In Breast Cancer, Inspiration, Writing on October 31, 2013 at 8:57 am

Mom BW car

Many of you have read my posts this month for Breast Cancer Awareness month and I want to thank you for that. I also want to thank those of you who linked to the posts or shared them with your friends and family. There is no real way that I can offer a tribute to my Mom other than being the best person that I can be and keeping her memory alive. But this month’s posts made me feel that I was honoring her in a meaningful way. I miss my mom. Please perform your monthly breast exams, get your annual mammogram and take care of the girls. Your life is important to more people than you realize.

October 2013 Breast Cancer Awareness Posts….For My Mom

One Year With Breast Cancer… For Mom Day 1

Your Doctor is Not the Only Healer….For Mom Day 2

Yes, I am so shallow I want a hot guy to remind me to exam my breasts. For My Mom Day 3

My Mom Was So Beautiful…For Mom Day 4

If You Don’t Think Breast Cancer Awareness Works, Watch This…For Mom Day 5

Behind the Scenes with Breast Cancer….For Mom Day 6

Breast Cancer and Men…For Mom Day 7

Pink Ribbon Tattoos ….For Mom Day 8

Cate Edwards: My Mom’s Bravery….For My Mom Day 9

Not All Men Are Supportive…For Mom Day 10

Music to Soothe the Soul…For Mom Day 11

Breast Cancer: Just Beat It…For Mom Day 12

Racing For Boobies….For Mom Day 13

11 Inspirational Breast Cancer Quotes…For Mom Day 14

I Think You Are Wonderful. And I’m Not the Only One…For Mom Day 15

Art and the Fight Against Breast Cancer…For Mom Day 16

Worldwide Faces of Breast Cancer….For Mom Day 17

A Mom, Breast Cancer and Cupcakes…For My Mom Day 18

Why Is It That Sometimes When We Face Death That Is When We Start To Live?…For Mom Day 19

The Battle We Didn’t Choose: Photograph of his Wife’s Journey…For mom Day 20

Are You There, Twitter? Judy Blume Shares Breast Cancer Diagnosis…For Mom Day 21

This Is My Good Side…Scar and All: Body image After Breast Cancer….For Mom Day 22

Men Get Breast Cancer Too, Just Ask Harvey Singer…For Mom Day 23

You don’t have to fear breast cancer….For Mom Day 24

Mamming: Will This Become an Olympic Sport?…For Mom Day 25

A Meal Can Make a Difference: Meal Train…For Mom Day 26

Moving Beyond Breast Cancer….For Mom Day 27 

Just the Facts…For Mom Day 28

When Pink Is Just a Color Again…For Mom Day 29

HOPE – Breast Cancer Song – Written & Performed by 12yr old Capri Roberto Anderson….For Mom Day 30

In Memory of My Mom, Ann Brooks.

Leave a Reply

The Daily Think

Laura Quick's book The Quick Guide To Parenting is available to order on Amazon. A perfect gift for parents.

ILLUSTRATION AGE

THE ULTIMATE RESOURCE FOR ILLUSTRATORS

Little Wolf

Art Blog of Maryanna Hoggatt

Why? Because Science.

Combating Stupidity Since 2012

Bones Don't Lie

Current News in Mortuary Archaeology and Bioarchaeology

Violent metaphors

Thoughts from the intersection of science, pseudoscience, and conflict.

Ryan Bolton.

Writer. Photographer. Bearded.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Post it Notes from my Idiot Boss

delivered directly to my computer monitor on an all too regular basis...

Listful Thinking

Listless: Lacking zest or vivacity

THE SURFING PIZZA

essays, nostalgia, humor, and weirdness

Leadership Freak

Empowering Leaders 300 Words at a Time

Richard Wiseman

Quirky mind stuff

